Reviews
 
(135 reviews)

Villa Penina Majestic

Alice M.
Lived up to every expectation and more!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa was absolutely fantastic. Everything went smooth from start to finish. Everyone in our group had a brilliant time. The pool and hot tub were a particular highlight. The outdoor bar was well used. This was the perfect based for relaxing and exploring nearby Alvor town. Could not have asked for anymore. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back!!!

Thank you!
Date of Stay: April 2018
Sent on: 09-05-2018

Villa Vilamoura Palace

Mark Goedhart
The best place for families with children
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We are a Family of 7 adults and 7 children between 9 and 15 and this is just the perfect place. The combination of swimming pool, cinema (we used our laptop and HDMI cable) pool table, bikes, etc creates lots of excitement. Vilamoura village is relatively quiet and luxurious, compared to Albufeira. Quiet surroundings. The services of Springvilla are excellent: friendly and extremely professional. No negatives.
Date of Stay: May 2018
Sent on: 06-05-2018

Villa Casa do Sul

John Law
Brilliant Holiday!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Just back from a great holiday. Stayed in Villa Casa do sul which was ideal for six adults and one six-year-old. The villa is beautiful , very spacious and the layout allows for everyone to have their own space. It is well equipped and has all the mod cons. The pool is a good size and heated. The villa enjoys a great location being situated in a quiet area just a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, bars and supermarket.

Every thing you need to enjoy your stay has been thought of, the pool table, table tennis table, table football and bikes are all a plus factor.

Check in and check out are well managed and we hope to return one day.

A fab villa which I will recommend to family and friends.
Date of Stay: April 2018
Sent on: 20-04-2018

Villa Vilamoura Gardens

Marie Austin
It was absolutely amazing didn’t want to leave
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have just stayed at villamoura gardens villa it was absolutely amazing didn’t want to leave. Our trip was well organised as booked taxi transfers and shopping to be delivered when we arrived. All staff were lovely and very friendly and sorted any issues that arose. Recommend downloading the Uber app and using them as they were very reliable and good service. Will definitely stay again! Thank you to all
Date of Stay: April 2018
Sent on: 20-04-2018

Villa Solar do Mar

Connie Martin
Beautiful Villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We booked this Villa last year for three weeks and came back this year for almost two months in Feb/Mar. It is very well located and there is a good grocery store and restaurants close by. The Villa is outstanding and well furnished and equipped. The grounds and pool are regularly serviced to maintain its beauty. There are plenty of outdoor lounges and chairs by the pool.

Miguel has been so helpful to us (last year our vehicle conked out and Miguel and his family came to the rescue!). Silvia is the Housekeeper and she was always smiling and cheerful when she came to clean...we loved her and her daughter!

When the sun is shining this Villa is paradise.

Date of Stay: February 2018
Sent on: 19-04-2018

Villa Xelb

luisa
A perfect holidays
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

we recommend villa xelb for a perfect holidays!

we was 6 people but house acommodate 8 or 10 people.Have 4 rooms with sets of towels,barbecue área,pool,snooker room,garden,car park...,have all amenities you would expect for a perfect holidays!

José Pedro,our host was very frendly and made everything to make us feel at home!!

Thanks José Pedro and Miguel Silva.

We will return!!!
Date of Stay: March 2018
Sent on: 12-04-2018

Villa Vilamoura Palace

Bob jones
Stunning
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A wonderful stay in a lovely villa, great company to deal with and very helpful.
Date of Stay: March 2018
Sent on: 22-03-2018

Villa Carlota

AURELIE B
Somptueux
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Nous étions un groupe de 8, et avons loué pour 5 jours. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour, la villa est magnifique, très agréable à vivre avec de très beaux volumes. Les chambres et salle de bains sont spacieuses. La vue est magnifique. Les extérieurs très bien entretenus, les piscines et jacuzzi propre et plus qu'agréable. Les prestations sont excellentes et nous y retournerions sans hésiter ! Nous avons été très bien accueilli.
Date of Stay: March 2018
Sent on: 13-03-2018

Villa Penina Gardens

Sarah - Jayne
Absolutely stunning villa with amazing gardens
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa was absolutely beautiful and exactly how it looked on the pictures! It was so big and spacious and had everything we needed to enjoy a perfect weekend stay. It was clean and modern and had all the amenities. The pool and jacuzzi were fab and were warm (we went the end of February) and the gardens were stunning. Miguel was so helpful and showed us around upon arrival. He communicated with us beforehand and greeted us late at night which was lovely. He also provided us with places to eat and drink and taxi numbers so we could get around. It wasn't too far from small restaurants and bars, we paid around 14 euro in a taxi coming home. Overall we had the best experience and I would definitely recommend Spring Villas to anyone. We will look on returning in the future. :)
Date of Stay: February 2018
Sent on: 12-03-2018

Villa Penina III

Alex Jenkins
Luxury spacious villa, beautifully decorated
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

We stayed in August 2017, 4 families consisting of 16 people and the villa did not seem crowded as lots of room. Villa is located on the lovely Penina Golf Course. There are lots of positives to this villa and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. any questions or issues were dealt with promptly and efficiently, Fresh grapes off the vines every morning,

If I had to be negative about this villa then the pool is slightly on the small side and the outside areas seemed disjointed in that the BBQ area was the other side of the villa from the pool and table area.

A car is essential
Date of Stay: August 2017
Sent on: 01-03-2018

Villa Carlota

Betsy Hawley
Fantastic vacation!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We just returned from a week at Villa Carlotta. What a wonderful experience! The villa is huge and there was plenty of room for our group of 9 to spread out and relax. The kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool and the play area. We walked into Silves every day and truly enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to Sylvia for accommodating our early check out time!
Date of Stay: February 2018
Sent on: 28-02-2018

Villa Solar do Mar

GKK
Beautiful villa with high quality furnishings
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed in this beautiful villa in February 2018. I can highly recommend this villa for its lovely views towards the sea and high quality furnishings. No expense has been spared with the build quality and so much thought has gone into the interior design. The swimming pool is lovely and huge. There was also a hot tub which we used a lot.

There is plenty for teenagers and adults to do, with a selection of bikes, a pool table, ping pong and a fully equipped gym. For the little ones there is a play area with a slide, swing and a push-me-pull-me.

As this villa sleeps up to 16 people, there was plenty of cutlery and crockery, and the pans were huge. That is good if there are a lot of you, but there was only 3 of us and sometimes we just wanted to heat some milk in a small pan or heat something small. We had to use the huge pans so it would help if there was one or two smaller pans.

The management/ staff of Spring Villas were excellent with their correspondence and normally replied either immediately or within a couple of hours.

We got a taxi to the villa and hired a car locally from Europcar, which is a 5 minute walk away from the villa. Very handy for those who do not want to drive from the airport.

The beach at Praia da Senor da Roches was lovely and in February was very quiet. Slightly further is the Praia da Cova Redonda which is slightly bigger. It has lots of steps down (and obviously back up again!!!!)

We can recommend Restaurant Palmeiras opposite the Pestana Viking Hotel, which was quite lively the night we were there. The beach snack bar on Praia da Senora da Roches was not great and in fact our teenage daughter left her food as it was so bad. The intermarche supermarket is at the end of the road from the villa.

All in all, a lovely villa in a quiet village (Alporchinos) within walking distance of Armacao de Pera. We loved it so much we have booked again for next year!!

Date of Stay: February 2018
Sent on: 25-02-2018

Villa Penina Majestic

Warren Moss
Great time at villa Penina majestic in February
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great time at villa Penina majestic in February. Great villa. All you could want in one place. All questions answered before and during stay. Would definitely use Springvillas again.

Thanks for making our stay perfect.
Date of Stay: February 2018
Sent on: 17-02-2018

Villa Carlota

Mauricio
Excelente casa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excelente casa. Excelente estrutura. Muito bem equipada. Localização ótima! Vista incrível da cidade! Jardins muito bem cuidados! Recomendo!
Date of Stay: December 2017
Sent on: 09-01-2018

Villa Casa do Sul

Helen C.
Absolutely perfect!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved staying here - great kitchen, living area and bedrooms! Plenty of storage and very good management. We were two families with two 6 year olds and a 4 year old. All were thrilled - we swam in the pool every day which was heated to a very comfortable temperature, enjoyed Daily walks to the beach, and great local restaurants. We are looking forward to coming back!!
Date of Stay: October 2017
Sent on: 02-01-2018

Villa Xelb

Daniel
We strongly recommend it.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Xelb is a great property that can easily accommodate a party of eight with all the amenities you would expect of a high end house. The communication with our hosts was easy and fluid, Spring Villas is a family run business and they made everything to make us feel at home during our 4 nights stay. There is also a clear attention to details from the elegant "laid back" decor to the quality of the beds, the twin sets of towels in every room, the snooker room and the pool and barbecue area...all the right ingredients for a perfect holiday. We strongly recommend it.
Date of Stay: January 2018
Sent on: 02-01-2018

Villa Casa do Levante

Dash
Gorgeous villa with everything you could need
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Gorgeous villa with everything you could need and a great warm welcome and exit by Marianna. It's located in a quiet residential area, about 15 mins to walk to the Old Town. For my parents (75+) the walk to town was ok but it's uphill on the way back. Taxis are very cheap and easily available so it wasn't a problem. All in all, it was lovely stay. The villa is perfect for families or a small group of people.
Date of Stay: November 2017
Sent on: 04-12-2017

Villa Penina Gardens

Petra F.
Villa war genau so wie sie auf den Bildern dargest
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tolles Haus mit allem Comfort - war ein traumvoller Urlaub
Date of Stay: November 2017
Sent on: 23-11-2017

Villa Six Palms

Bristol
Perfect, great location and we could not have asked for more from a villa.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

From the moment we met Joao and looked at the villa we knew we had chosen the right one, we have been renting villas on the Algarve for over 20 years and although everyone we have stayed in has it’s merits for the 2 of us this one outshone the rest, ideal for small families or groups of 6 and the heated indoor swimming pool was a very big bonus.

The villa itself is of a high standard and if you add the well kept gardens and outside pool plus the use of mountain bikes, a volley ball, ball games area it really is good value.

If you like Albufeira probably not the villa for you but for peace and relaxation this is the one.

We will be returning

Thank you Joao and the team
Date of Stay: November 2017
Sent on: 13-11-2017

Villa Penina Majestic

Laura
What a fabulous place!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was full of trepidation prior to arriving at the villa. Was it too good to be true??......NO! What a fabulous place! Had a week recharging batteries blessed with fantastic weather. We were using the pool virtually all day. So much to do there and so many beautiful beaches in close proximity. Enjoyed a run around the golf course. The hosts were great and accommodating- arranged the rooms as we needed. We had a problem with the pool that was sorted within the hour. I would highly recommend the well-appointed villa... though I might not tell too many people as we want to go back! :)
Date of Stay: October 2017
Sent on: 09-11-2017

Villa Casa do Levante

Julian
Overall had a great time
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed as 2 families with 4 adults/4 small kids. The villa was very spacious and could have easily accommodated a few more. It was clean and well presented - lots of quirky/retro furnishing and generally well equipped too. The pool was also lovely and warm which our kids appreciated too. It wasn't really a problem for us, but there are multiple levels and steps so if you have a newly-walking toddler, you might want to bear that in mind! It was possible to walk down into Albufeira town in about 15 mins, even with kids - its all downhill down (and uphill up of course) so be prepared for carrying small children. Overall had a great time, and villa was lovely to come home to for afternoon swim/dinner after days out exploring local beaches.
Date of Stay: October 2017
Sent on: 30-10-2017

Villa Casa do Sul

Shirin A.
Beautiful, clean and comfortable villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Casa Do Sul. The house is big, clean and comfortable. The kids loved playing in the heated pool. That's where they spent most of their time. The cable TV was great when it was raining outside. The games room is great for older kids or grown ups.

It would have been nice to have some toys for the younger children.

We bought some inflatable pool toys and pool balls. We left them behind for other guests to enjoy. Hopefully the management keeps them at the villa.

It would also have been nice to have some plastic plates, bowels and cups for the younger children so that the parents don't have to constantly worry about possible breakage. This only costs a few Euros but makes it so much easier and relaxing for the guests.

The villa is very close to a beautiful beach with restaurants. It also has a convenient store right behind the house and a good supermarket just a few minutes walk away which makes it all so easy.

We had a fantastic time at the villa and definitely recommend it to everyone.
Date of Stay: October 2017
Sent on: 22-10-2017

Villa Casa do Levante

Michael W.
Excellent villa for large family
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great communication from SpringVillas. Met and shown around the villa on arrival and available over the phone when we had a question about the house. The pool was by far the highlight of the holiday for our 4 year old son. Nice location in quieter area of Albufeira with bar and supermarket only ~5 minutes walk.
Date of Stay: October 2017
Sent on: 21-10-2017

Villa Carlota

Ulla F
Perfect!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Location is excellent, view over the nice town of Silves with the Castello, a beautiful garden and all the facilities you can ask for! The amazing beaches are nearby if the pool area isn't enough and a daytrip to the end of the world is nice when you got too much sun. We like to revisit!
Date of Stay: September 2017
Sent on: 10-10-2017

Villa Casa do Levante

Karol
Highly recommended!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great villa for the hollidays in Portugal. Nice location, walking distance to the beach, smooth communication with the host, no problem with check in/-out. Highly recommended!
Date of Stay: September 2017
Sent on: 24-09-2017

Villa Penina Gardens

Christine Curtis
Wonderful villa with everything there for a superb holiday
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa, very near to Alvor and its great beach was beautiful . The grounds the pools and all the facilities provided a great holiday for our family of 16 adults. We were greeted with a friendly tour of the property and found everything we needed. There is plenty of room and well equipped for fun and games and restful places too. It is only a short drive to the town where there are many restaurants and places to see the views. All in all I cannot fault anything about it so see for yourselves and enjoy it as much as we did!
Date of Stay: July 2017
Sent on: 18-09-2017

Villa Green Pine

Lizzie B.
Stunning, well looked-after property!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were a large group of 14 - the owners catered to us perfectly and provided us with everything we needed!

The villa is clean, modern and beautiful!

Definitely would recommend this to anyone, whether on a family holiday or week away with friends!
Date of Stay: June 2017
Sent on: 19-07-2017

Villa Penina Majestic

Nina S.
Luxorious holiday villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Penina Majestic is a really wonderful villa to spend your holiday.

It has everything you could ask for.

Beautiful and spacious rooms, all ensuite and close to each other, good for families with children.

One master bedroom is very private, a kind of own private bird nest, separated from the other bedrooms.

You walk in through a door from the pool area. This is great if you are a couple looking for some privacy.

And it has a beautiful view to the pool area.

Air conditioner in every room.

Well equipped kitchen, it had everything we needed for simple holiday cooking.

The garden is huge and really beautiful!

It is has a very private feeling, no neighbours very close.

The pool is really exceptional, biggest that we have ever seen in a private villa. Plus it is heated.

Barbecue area was very nicely located close to the dining area.

Overall a very nice experience and we would really recommend this beautiful villa!

Thank you Miguel & Springvillas!
Date of Stay: June 2017
Sent on: 15-07-2017

Villa Penina Majestic

J. L.
Fantastic house to spend your holidays!!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Penina Majestic has everything you need to feel comfortable in it. Bright and spacious rooms, very well equipped kitchen. The garden is huge, well kept, the pool and jacuzzi are fantastic. We have a lot of fun with the pool table, bicycles, tennis court.....Outdoor breakfast is a real treat. In short, a perfect holiday!!!
Date of Stay: May 2017
Sent on: 09-07-2017

Villa Penina Majestic

Phil W.
BEST VILLA EVER!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have been in many villas so far but we've never seen and been in such a UNIQUE and absolutely AMAZING villa! This villa is giant, all bedrooms are ensuite, every room is large, the master suites with their own living rooms are a piece of art!

Outdoors you have more than you could imagine! Very large heated pool, an amazing jacuzzi, brand new tennis court with lights to play at night along with all the other lots of lights in the outdoor areas, great mini-golf for adults and children...outdoor bar..gardens, bicycles...uffff...so many things to keep both adults and children entertained.

This villa is simply TOP, the best you could get! Superior quality, outstanding facilities and fantastic hosts. Miguel from SpringVillas was always available any time we needed! Strongly recommended! Phil W.
Date of Stay: May 2017
Sent on: 04-07-2017

Villa Rock Gardens

Isabel E.
Great garden and pool area!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great villa with an amazing garden! We found everything we needed to enjoy a very pleasant family break. The pool area was clean and safe with BBQ. The villa is very comfortable with great porches where we spent most of our time. The surrounding area is green and beautiful and Silves has some very nice places to visit like the castle. Sonia and Rita are lovely ladies and welcomed us very well. We hope to come back soon!
Date of Stay: June 2017
Sent on: 02-07-2017

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Joost v.
Zeer mooie villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

De beschrijving op de site was eigenlijk te mooi om waar te zijn, maar in het echt is de villa ook super mooi. Een hele grote tuin, een prachtig en heerlijk zwembad (lekker verwarmd). Het huis is ook heel mooi en van alle gemakken voorzien.

In de week dat wij er waren was er vrij veel wind. Gelukkig is de buitenkeuken en zithoek lekker beschut, zodat je uit de wind kan zitten. Er is ook voldoende entertainment met onder andere een pooltafel, tafeltennistafel en tafelvoetbal. Het stukje zand is ook heel leuk.

Mooie stranden zijn met de auto prima bereikbaar.

De ontvangst was heel hartelijk en de villa was goed schoongemaakt. De tuin is goed onderhouden
Date of Stay: June 2017
Sent on: 02-07-2017

Villa Vilamoura Palace

Amy Beck
Amazing Villa, Great Location & Facilities
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Villa, plenty of space for the 7 adults and 3 children we travelled with. Fabulous facilities in and out, lovely heated pool and the BBQ area was ample. Villamoura is gorgeous too. We were the first to stay so there was a few teething issues that I'm assured would be resolved before someone else is due to stay. Owners/staff were happy to help and responded to any queries.
Date of Stay: June 2017
Sent on: 25-06-2017

Villa Solar do Mar

Mrs W.
Stunning villa, perfect for families and groups
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday with friends at this beautiful modern, well equipped villa. It was great for families, but would be equally perfect for groups - with the heated pool, hot tub, pool table, table tennis, bikes and modern décor throughout the property. Pretty much everything that we needed was provided. There is a supermarket nearby and two beaches within easy walking distance (though the return journey is up a steep hill).

Miguel and Amelia were always contactable and on hand in the lead up to our holiday and while we were there and arranged our transfers and babysitters.

Our only suggestion would be that an outdoor lavatory might be good, as the children would come out of the pool and traipse through the villa with wet feet, making the floors slippery.

Other than that, we can not fault this villa and the service provided by Spring Villas.
Date of Stay: June 2017
Sent on: 21-06-2017

Villa Vilamoura Palace

Lorraine Docherty
Wow! Lived up to description!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa was fantastic and exceeded our expectations.

We enjoyed all the fabulous facilities, such as the pool table, table tennis, badminton, cinema and especially the bikes. We were able to make use of the great and safe cycle tracks between the villa and the marina.

The kitchen was fully equipped and we were able to enjoy the fun of our "come dine with me" nights. As well as this we used the barbecue. Loads of space in the garden to have some quiet time lazing by the pool.

The outside dining and seating area meant we were able to gather as a family to enjoy the beautiful gardens views and on occasion a midnight swim!

Booking process was smooth and dealing with both Miguel and Jaoa was a delight with any issues we had quickly addressed.

Would love to return and hope to next year.

Thank you for a lovely stay.
Date of Stay: June 2017
Sent on: 18-06-2017

Villa Vau Beach

Anthony
Nous recommandons cette villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Nous avons été très bien accueillis par l'hôte, avec une bouteille de Porto en guise de bienvenue. Il a été très flexible sur les horaires de départ et d'arrivée. Nous avons dû quitter la villa à 5h le matin en raison de notre vol, cela n'a pas été un souci, Silvia était présente à l'heure. La villa a répondu parfaitement à nos attentes. Jolie, spacieuse, très bien équipée, literie confortable, proche de la plage, dans quartier calme. Il est fortement recommandé de louer une voiture pour vadrouiller, faire des courses, shooping etc. Nous recommandons cette villa pour une famille nombreuse ou groupe d'amis.
Date of Stay: May 2017
Sent on: 29-05-2017

Villa Green Pine

Helen
fantastic
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Green pine was fantastic and the whole experience was better than we expected
Date of Stay: May 2017
Sent on: 24-05-2017

Villa Vau Beach

Dianne
We hebben een heerlijke week gehad
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Door vertraging kwamen we veel later aan dan gepland maar dit was geen probleem voor onze gastheer. We hebben een heerlijke week gehad, genoten van het huis, het zwembad en de extra service om een privé kok in te huren. Zeker een aanrader.
Date of Stay: May 2017
Sent on: 17-05-2017

Villa Casa do Sul

samantha j.
Fantastic villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This villa was everything we were told it would be, perfectly situated within the area required, heated pool was amazing, very clean with excellent facilities, would definitely return and highly recommend it, the staff at Spring Villas were amazing, we even got a personal wedding gift from them, definitely worth the 5 stars we have given. Sam and leon,
Date of Stay: April 2017
Sent on: 11-05-2017

Villa Six Palms

Hans S.
The perfect place for your family holidays
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

We had a family reunion at Six Palms Villa. Perfect accommodation, splendid service and good adviser available for birdwatchers.
Date of Stay: March 2017
Sent on: 03-05-2017

Villa Penina Majestic

Michael S.
Great house, great property managers
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful week in this villa. Lot of space, clean, everything worked, very nicely furnished and a big garden. Not only did we find all the amenities as promised, but the trampolin, table tennis bats, the tennis rackets, the mini golf clubs - everything was provided for. And a great grill in the garden.

The property managers from Springvillas were brilliant. We bombarded them with questions and they answered each one of them. They arranged whatever we asked for: two baby cots, restaurant reservation, a cook and a birthday cake ( which they then gave us as a present !) If you look for a place where you will also get a helping hand or someone recommendation when needed - this is the place to go.
Date of Stay: April 2017
Sent on: 20-04-2017

Villa Eagles Nest

George
This Villa is truly stunning
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This Villa is truly stunning. Hosts were brilliant, taxis were cheap as! Clean as a whistle. All who stay will love it, just as we did. Will definitely be booking again.
Date of Stay: April 2017
Sent on: 19-04-2017

Villa Carlota

Karen C.
Beautiful villa looking over to Silves
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were a party of 7, there was plenty of space and enough for three children not to get bored. The outdoor pool was a bit chilly but the indoor pool was lovely and warm, the gym is perfect for working off the extra indulgences!!. I had my birthday and wedding anniversary whilst staying at the villa and upon our return from being out Miguel had very kindly left a bottle of port and a birthday cake ( thank you Miguel). The villa is spacious and has everything you would need for your stay. We had a great time and could not fault out trip, the weather was even perfect for the whole stay.

Karen
Date of Stay: March 2017
Sent on: 09-04-2017

Villa Eagles Nest

Ignazio
We had a superb week in this house
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Eagles Nest is a fantastic reality with all the conveniences that make this wonderful property, unique in its kind. We had a superb week in this house. I hope to return soon. Ignazio, Ugo, Gianni e Giorgio from Turin (Italy)
Date of Stay: March 2017
Sent on: 29-03-2017

Villa Penina Majestic

Jacqui Burden
Amazing, we will be back!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everything that was said about it was true. It even had an eighth bedroom with en suite that I didn't know about. The swimming pool, jacussi , tennis court, table tennis, pool table etc were used by our party constantly. The bedrooms and en suites were lovely and had lots of wardrobe space. The towels were changed half way through the week. For a large Villa it had everything we needed. I have found in the past, great difficulty in getting 7 bedrooms that were all on the ground floor or above. So many of the larger villas have 2 or 3 bedrooms in the basement which is not ideal especially in March, so this Villa was just superb. Two suites on the first floor and the other bedrooms on the ground floor. I have never before been in a Villa that has such a well equipped kitchen. It was incredible. Everything I needed for cooking was there and more besides.

The Villa has a back gate that leads out onto the first tee of Penina golf course. That's just about the icing on the cake.

Finally I have to say that Spring Villas were a great company to rent from. Right from the beginning of my booking, I could phone them any time if I had a query which is so important so well done, you certainly got it right.
Date of Stay: March 2017
Sent on: 15-03-2017

Villa Casa do Levante

Charles
Excellent Villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent Villa and everyone went smoothly from start to finish.
Date of Stay: March 2017
Sent on: 10-03-2017

Villa Vau Beach

Kathleen
Kathleen
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The house was lovely, very well equipped and as described. Our hosts were so helpful and responded quickly to any queries we had, both before we travelled and during our holiday. This is the nicest property that we have stayed in. It was very clean and a lovely pool which the children enjoyed. Overall an excellent property.
Date of Stay: February 2017
Sent on: 26-02-2017

Villa Casa do Levante

Jessica
Thank you for a memorable stay, SpringVilla's!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

On our arrival at the train station, we were met by a taxi service which was very kindly organised for us by Miguel. This was very helpful to us. Check in at the villa was also very pleasant and we were greeted by a member of Miguel's team. The villa is beautiful, was very clean and is decorated impressively. 10 of us fitted very comfortably and we made full use of the pool table and table tennis. Although a 15-20minute walk to the old town and closest beach, it was very manageable and we had no problems. Thank you for a memorable stay, SpringVilla's!
Date of Stay: January 2017
Sent on: 19-01-2017

Villa Casa do Levante

Delia
It was an amazing experience for us
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was an amazing experience for us, the house and garden are absolutely beautiful. There is an amazing beach that you can reach by car in a fee minutes and the neighbourhood is just beatiful. One of the most beautiful airbnb stays we've ever had!
Date of Stay: January 2017
Sent on: 12-01-2017

Villa Green Pine

Gaelle
Logement parfait
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Logement parfait conforme au descriptif accueil chaleureux disponible à tout moments

Bref je conseil fortement ce logement
Date of Stay: November 2016
Sent on: 02-12-2016

Villa Vau Beach

Olivier
Everything was perfect
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a great blast. Everything was perfect as described and very luxurious.
Date of Stay: November 2016
Sent on: 28-11-2016

Villa Casa do Sul

Scott
Really nice villa, perfect for 8 people
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Really nice villa, perfect for 8 people. A few power cuts when using the hob in the kitchen. Bikes really good touch and lots to do indoors especially when a bit cold outside and heated pool was lovely.
Date of Stay: November 2016
Sent on: 19-11-2016

Villa Casa do Levante

Tim
De prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is zeer goed
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

De prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is zeer goed. Super mooie Vila, voor weinig geld. Wel klemden de deuren vaak.
Date of Stay: November 2016
Sent on: 15-11-2016

Villa Green Pine

Pascal B.
Fantastique!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Nous avons passé un magnifique séjour dans cette villa.

La villa est proposée par une agence locale "Spring Villas", ses responsables et leurs personnels vous offrent un service de très grande qualité et en plus sont très sympathiques.

L'emplacement est superbe même si il n'y a pas la vue sur la mer, de nombreuses plages et restaurants sont accessibles en voiture en quelques minutes.

La villa correspond en tous points à la description du faite sur le site de Homelidays et nous ne pouvons qu'encourager le personnes intéressées à louer cette villa.
Date of Stay: October 2016
Sent on: 27-10-2016

Villa Six Palms

Piet P.
Best vacation house I ever stayed in
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This villa has everything: we were with a group of 6 adults, a child and a baby for 2 weeks. João, the manager of the house is a great guy. Very friendly and speaks English very well. As a biologist he gave us a lot of info on the beautiful surroundigs of the villa and Estoi. The 400 year old olive trees in the garden are more eyecatching than the six palms, the villa is named after. We used the pools a lot, outside and inside as well. The house is very conformtable and built with care. The temperature inside was perfect without the need of the airco. The weather was 28 degrees the whole period, at night we had diner outside. The kitchen was very complete. The beds are good only a little bit small. At night you hear only the palms and the crickets... or a baby :)

The villa is absolute private. The road can be quite busy but it's not disturbing because the house is inbetween and the sleeping rooms are situated on the other end.

The street can be busy and there is no pavement so with the children one has to be careful.

Estoi is a very nice little quiet village, perfect to walk around. Faro airport is only 20 minutes away.

We will visit again , see you João ! Obrigado!
Date of Stay: September 2016
Sent on: 13-10-2016

Villa Green Pine

Poul M.
Fantastic stay
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were 8 people last week in Villa Green Pine What a great place Everything was perfect and the service from Miguel and company was excellent Thank you very much there is all what you need in the House and we never had a doll moment I highly recommend Villa Green Pine Poul Madsen Denmark
Date of Stay: September 2016
Sent on: 09-10-2016

Villa Vau Beach

German
Villa perfecta
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa perfecta en cuanto tranquilidad y equipamiento de la misma. Preciosa y exacta a las fotos mostradas
Date of Stay: September 2016
Sent on: 02-10-2016

Villa Vau Beach

IGOR B.
Fabulous!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely lovely villa with everything in it you could wish for. Beautifully decorated, lovely little patio area with bbq which we used daily for our meals. The pool area is lovely. Beautiful beaches close by. Lots of lovely restaurants local too. The owners are very friendly and help us in everything we need. Couldn't fault it and we will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much
Date of Stay: August 2016
Sent on: 27-09-2016

Villa Eagles Nest

Lídia
Foi uma semana optima.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A semana inteira passo-se muito bem. As pessoas acolheram nos muito bem e orientaram nos para poder ir fazer algumas compras.

A casa é como nas fotografias, tudo esta limpo e os quartos são muito grandes.

A parte exterior é muito bonita, a piscina é de agua salgada e aquecida.

Foi uma semana optima.
Date of Stay: September 2016
Sent on: 26-09-2016

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Linda H.
Wonderful villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

First of all, do not hesitate to book this Villa! It's is lovely, just as you see on the photos only better. We arranged with the owners to drop off our luggage after our early flight so we could then go and get our shopping before 3 pm check in. We were met by the lovely Vera who showed us around the whole Villa while her team were cleaning it.

The villa is very spacious and everything is of the highest quality and very clean.

We were a party of two families, a total of 9 guests. We had an extra bed put in the downstairs twin ensuite. There is plenty of storage in all the bedrooms although the two upstairs are smaller rooms than the ground floor, they still have enough storage. Air conditioning worked perfectly in each room also.

Both kitchens are well equipped, both having a dishwasher, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster along with loads of crockery and cutlery in each. There is a hob in the outside kitchen but no oven.

The outside kitchen seating area is where we spent most of our time and it was fabulous, very comfortable. There is glass all round protecting it from the wind we had on a few days.

The laundry room also was excellent, it has a washer and a dryer plus an iron and ironing board and also a seperate shower and loo and sink, which we used when we were in the garden. There is a whirlybwashing line with pegs.

There is also a table tennis table in the garden which our boys were thrilled about as they thought there was only a pool table and we made good use of this.

We had a special anniversary whilst we were there and the owners recommended and booked a restaurant for us in Armacao de Pera for lunch which was fab, also we arranged through them to organise a decorated cake and flowers which Vera brought over on the morning of the anniversary. This was all arranged so effortlessly by email before we left. Vera brought also bottle of champagne for the anniversary and also baked a cake half way through our holiday.

We have stayed in several villas now and without doubt this is the best we have stayed in. The pool is amazing, temperature always nice and huge. You do need a car and the supermarkets are at least 10 minutes away, we used Aldi at Armacao Lidl at Silves. And the Intermarche in Lagoa, all good, preferring the Intermarche. If you love getting away from it all with wonderful peace and quiet and a beautiful villa, this is for you. We are already looking at the rest of Spring Villas to book again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Date of Stay: August 2016
Sent on: 08-09-2016

Villa Casa do Levante

Bruno
Muy bien situada
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

La descripcion era exacta a como lo ponian en mas fotos, la cocina es mas grande que lo que parece en mas fotos. La casa esta a 10 minutos andando de la playa y a 5 del supermercado. Muy bien situada
Date of Stay: July 2016
Sent on: 02-08-2016

Villa Vau Beach

gurinder n.
Lovely villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Just arrived back from a wonderful weeks break at villa vau beach . Our party consisted of 12 adults and 3 children . The villa was better than expected . Decor was modern set across 3 floors . The basement consisted of pool room ideal for the kids . Large living room and lovely pool area with bbc. It was set in a quiet location with easy access to beach . Miguel and his team were on hand with any queries and were extremely helpful . I would definitely recommend this villa .
Date of Stay: July 2016
Sent on: 02-08-2016

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Hannah A.
Wonderful holiday in luxury villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is a very special villa. The location is out of the way and breathtaking. We were so lucky to spend a week in July and it was wonderful. Our group had three generations and the kids loved it as much as the grandparents. The stunning gardens surround the most amazing pool. It has a great shallow end for little ones ( or grannies who fancy cooling off without swimming!) and a deeper section if you fancy a swim....it even has a jacuzzi jet section! There is also a second (full) kitchen and large outdoor eating space for al fresco dining in the evening next to the pool. Inside comfortable and independently operated air conditioning keeps all the bedrooms really comfortable however hot it is. Downstairs rooms had metal shutters for extra security and helped keep the light out at bedtime for the kids. The beds are really comfortable, the owners clearly have aimed this villa at the top end.

The upstairs games room and bar area rounds off a wonderful family friendly villa. There are some amazing beaches and towns within exploring distance, but we felt little need to wander too far from this fabulous villa.

Book now, you won't be disappointed....wait and the secret will be out and you won't get a look in....fantastic property that will become a firm favourite with holiday makers I am sure, as the owners are brilliant and helpful and the local management team really lovely....you may even be lucky enough to get a delicious homemade cake from the wonderful Vera.
Date of Stay: July 2016
Sent on: 26-07-2016

Villa Six Palms

Petter N.
Perfect house for up to 6 persons
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The house is perfect for families. The house is very spacious for 4 persons and the rooms are indeed very "airy" and with nice furnitures. Our children mainly used the indoor pool (heat 32C) which was very nice even for adults. The outdoor pool temperature was really ok as well. We played table tennis almost everyday. We also have to mention the house manager João, who was very accomodating, friendly and sympathic. João had good guide skills and gave us valueable info for example regarding local vines, and where to go, markets etc. Walking distance (but narrow roads - children need to be carefull) to the Estoi village. The first coffe stop is just 150-200 meters away. Palacio is the main attraction and for one week stay you'd probably want a car to see more than Estoi. To sum up we could really recommend this house and we have no complaints what so ever.
Date of Stay: June 2016
Sent on: 11-07-2016

Villa Green Pine

Dominique L.
Une villa magnifique - N'hésitez pas !
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Une villa magnifique pour y passer 12 nuits.

Lorsque nous sommes arrivés après un long voyage, l’accueil fut très agréable.

Toutes les personnes qui participent à l’entretien de cette belle villa sont d’une gentillesse et d’une

réserve très appréciables.

La maison est fonctionnelle bien que nous avons vécu pratiquement tout le temps dehors car la météo fut super et les extérieurs sont également magnifique, pratique..

La seule qui est un peu désagréable (surtout pour mon mari) c’est la couverture de la piscine.

Elle est assez difficile à refermer.

Nous avons apprécié le terrain de tennis même si nous ne sommes pas des profs et bien sur

La table de Ping Pong où on finissait la journée.

Enfin tout nous a plu et nous ne parlons même pas des environs car certaines vues sont à

Y perdre la voix (un petit de mot que certains comprendront aisément).

Nous serions très heureux de revenir dans cette belle villa.

N’hésitez c’est une adresse SURE.. et des personnes très sympathiques
Date of Stay: June 2016
Sent on: 08-07-2016

Villa Penina Gardens

bmvirtue1
Everything Perfect
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you very much for a perfect break in Portugal. The villa was exceptional- fully equipped, very clean and in a wonderful setting. The pool areas are fantastic and set in a very peaceful area which is only short distance from all local places of interest. Would defiantly stay here, or at Spring Villas other properties again. Thanks again!
Date of Stay: June 2016
Sent on: 04-07-2016

Villa Penina Gardens

Phil M.
Wonderful stay.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Stayed here with family and can honestly say everybody had a wonderful time. The facilities are exactly as advertised and the villa was spotlessly clean when we arrived. Would recommend Penina Gardens to anyone, in fact some friends are looking into booking next year.
Date of Stay: May 2016
Sent on: 11-06-2016

Villa Penina Gardens

Tarek H.
Beautiful villa, outstanding service
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After a fraught traveling experience with 3 small children, it was so lovely to have such helpful people (Miguel and Amélia) on hand. They bent over backwards to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The villa is stunning, very clean and has every facility you can think of. Alvor is a ten minute car journey (a car is essential although taxis are easily found at the nearby golf resort). Alvor is a charming town, lots of good restaurants to eat in. We had an idyllic stay and will definitely return next year! Obrigado x
Date of Stay: May 2016
Sent on: 10-06-2016

Villa Casa do Sul

Matthew S.
Property was clean, spacious and very well kept
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Me and my family had a great stay at Villa Casa du Sol. Villa was large, clean and nicely decorated; pool was heated to a good temperature, the facilities were great (me and my brothers players lots of games of pool and table tennis) and most of all, the proximity to the beach (incredible coastline) and supermarket made everything very convenient. I would recommend this villa to any family or group of friends who are looking for a relaxing time in great surroundings - me and my family would definitely come back in the future.
Date of Stay: May 2016
Sent on: 04-06-2016

Villa Casa do Sul

Anna B.
Modern, clean and convenient
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My impression of Spring Villas in general was extremely positive way before we even arrived. My daughter requires oxygen and medical support and Miguel and Amelie were so helpful in providing us with names, numbers and locations of appropriate places should there be an emergencies. It made us feel so safe about the holiday knowing that they would help us if there were any difficulties. Emails were always responded to within 24 hours. The place itself was amazing. We loved the fact that the 3 ground floor bedrooms all had French windows out to the pool area. The house is so light and airy - it gives such a happy vibe.
Date of Stay: May 2016
Sent on: 24-05-2016

Villa Six Palms

Anna B.
Clean, quiet, private
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Joao met us at the property and went out of his way to make sure that we had everything we needed ( this included telling us he would run out that day and purchase a blender for the kitchen when I asked if there was one). The place was very baby friendly and the amount of outside space is phenomenal. We were lucky as we made use of both pools as it was warm enough in the day to use the outside pool and in the evening we would turn to the inside heated pool. the table tennis provided us with entertainment in the evening so we didn't need the TV!! The village is not hugely impressive, so a car is needed to further explore ( tho as we only stayed for 3 nights we didn't use one) thanks again to Joao for being so helpful. The Portugese cake you bought us was divine!
Date of Stay: May 2016
Sent on: 24-05-2016

Villa Penina Gardens

Daniel S.
Beautiful, luxurious villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

When we looked at the pictures along with the excellent price we really thought it was too good to be true. But when we arrived we were actually amazed that it was even better than we expected.

The heated pool, jacuzzi, bbq and extra dining room were great. The rooms were beautifully decorated. I really could not fault it. Best villa I've ever stayed in.

Bikes, pool table and table tennis made sure you always had something to do.

The villa was a short taxi to the shopping centre and alvor too.

The owners were really friendly and helpful and even bought us a bottle of port and a lovely cake for my mum and dads anniversary. It was a nice touch.

We will definitely be going back again next year.
Date of Stay: April 2016
Sent on: 14-05-2016

Villa Six Palms

Magnifique
Magnifique
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Magnifique maison à partir duquel commencer la visite de la région de l'Algarve. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour à Villa Six Palms. Nous avons apprécié la piscine intérieur chaufée et les beaux jardins.La villa était très accueillant, à l'arrivée nous avons été accueillis avec une bouteille de vin et un gateaux. Elle était très spacieuse et très propre et trés bien situé .

Merci
Date of Stay: February 2016
Sent on: 05-05-2016

Villa Six Palms

PJM v.
Our experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

The property is in real the same as in the descriptions.

We liked our stay very much. The host was very nice.

We recommend if you like to stay there.
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 04-05-2016

Villa Penina Gardens

rachel b.
Outstanding
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa penina gardens is a truly amazing villa everything about it is fantastic the gardens,lights ,pool,rooms and the inside of the villa has everything you need.i would also like to thank Jose and Ameila for a very nice welcome I would recommend this property to everyone many thanks
Date of Stay: April 2016
Sent on: 28-04-2016

Villa Carlota

herve d.
superbe villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

magnifiques vacances dans cette luxueuse villa avec tous le confort ,la qualité et la grandeur de la propriété.

piscine chauffée très appréciée et jardin magnifique avec oranges et citrons à volonté dans le jardin .

Merci aux propriétaires bien sympatiques
Date of Stay: April 2016
Sent on: 23-04-2016

Villa Green Pine

CAZENAVE XAVIER
Magnifique villa dans un endroit calme
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Nous avons passés 1 semaine en famille dans cette merveilleuse villa propre jardin entretenu avec une vue imprenable tout y est pour s'y sentir bien. Des endroits à visiter à couper le souffle. En ce qui concerne les restos nous y avons très très bien mangés.

Je recommande pleinement cette villa et tiens à remercier les propriétaires pour leur accueil et gentillesse. Merci encore.

Laure et Xavier Cazenave
Date of Stay: April 2016
Sent on: 19-04-2016

Villa Carlota

Anita S.
Amazing
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This villa was recommended by friends who stayed last year. We were two families (four adults, six children). All questions throughout the booking process were answered via email promptly. There was a friendly welcome and a lovely bottle of port. The villa itself is just Amazing. Even better than the pictures. High quality finish and all utensils etc provided. The kids begged to spend the days in the pool. We made traditional lemonade using the lemons on the trees in the gorgeous gardens. Evenings were spend in the casablanca suite playing pool. Overall a first class holiday location.Cannot wait to go again :)
Date of Stay: April 2016
Sent on: 17-04-2016

Villa Penina Gardens

Debi O.
Fantastic villa holiday
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa Penina Garden was everything we hoped for and more. The villa had everything we needed for a perfect holiday. The villa and garden was very clean and the outdoor lighting added a touch of glamour as night fell.

The customer service was exemplary from booking through to departure.

The villa is also ideally located to explore the delights of the Algarve.

I highly recommend this villa and look forward to booking another holiday soon.

A huge Thank You to Amelia and Josef for a wonderful welcome x
Date of Stay: April 2016
Sent on: 11-04-2016

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Roland E.
super !!!!!!!!!!!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hallo, wir waren 11 Tage Ende März mit 9 Personen ( davon 5 Kindern ) in dieser Villa. Die Villa ist traumhaft. Sie liegt auf dem Berg mit tollen Blick auf Orangenfelder und ist sehr ruhig gelegen. Die Bilder entsprechen zu 100 % der Realität, darum kann man sich vorher schon auf alles einstellen. Das Haus war sehr sauber und der Knaller ist die Aussenküche am Pool welche wir ausgiebig zum grillen genutzt haben. Für Barbecue-freunde ein Traum. Die betreuung durch den Vermieter ist durchgehend sehr gut. Das beginnt mit den Schriftverkehr und geht weiter mit der sehr freundlichen Betreuung vor Ort.

Der Pool ist gut für alle Altersklassen geeignet und war ständig auf 30 Grad beheizt, was in dieser Jahreszeit absolut notwendig ist . Dieses Haus lässt keine Wünsche offen und bietet einen extrem hohen Erholungswert. Ein Auto ist ein absolutes Muß, da die Strände und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten nur per Auto erreichbar sind. Danke nochmals an das ganze Team von Springvillas für den tollen Urlaub. Grüsse aus Deutschland
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 03-04-2016

Villa Casa do Sul

Oleg S.
Unique place
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We spent wonderful time at this villa, where we planned to stay for a month, but extended until March as we were 100% satisfied.

The house is modern and bright, comfortable, with well equipped kitchen.

House is cleaned every week and the hosts were very kind.

The area is quiet and safe, and there is a best supermarket Apolonia only 400 m away.

We discovered the area of Praia da Gale, a wonderful beach with a long wooden boardwalk along it, with marvelous smell of local vegetation and lake full of birds.

We decided to settle down in Algarve, which we visited several times before, but discovered it from a new side after stay in this wonderful villa.

Thank you, family Da Silva!
Date of Stay: January 2016
Sent on: 02-04-2016

Villa Penina Gardens

Luis S.
Espectacular
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Espectacular casa con todas las comodidades que se te pueden ocurrir. La mejor elección para disfrutar de la familia durante tus vacaciones
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 02-04-2016

Villa Eagles Nest

Sabine M.
tolles Haus mit hervorragendem Service
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Wir, eine Gruppe mit 10 Erwachsenen, haben meinen 50zigsten Geburtstag dort verbracht. Schon die ganzen Kontakte vorher mit Amelia von Springideas waren super angenehm und jeder vorgebrachte Wunsch wurde möglichst erfüllt.

Das Haus liegt idyllisch in Alleinlage und hat einen wunderschönen Garten und einen großen beheizbaren Pool in Nierenform.

Das Haus ist sehr groß und super gut aufgeteilt und schön eingerichtet, alleine die Bäder sind schon alt und hätten sicherlich in naher Zukunft mal eine Renovierung nötig, sind aber dennoch noch ansprechend.

Ich hatte in den sechs Tagen zweimal einen Reinigungsservice geordert und die Damen waren sehr nett und sehr gründlich, alles war sowieso sehr sauber.

Hatten einige kleine Probleme im Haus, die sofort am gleichen Tag behoben wurden, ganz klasse.

An meinem Geburtstag selbst kam Amelia höchstpersönlich zur Villa und brachte mir einen tollen und leckeren Geburtstagskuchen mit Kerzen und Schrift und ich war sehr gerührt.

Alles in allem hatten wir eine wunderbare Zeit in einer schönen Villa und wir kommen sicher gerne wieder.
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 01-04-2016

Villa Casa do Levante

Marcella
We had a really pleasant stay
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a really pleasant stay at Villa do Levante. The owners are nice, you can always reach them for questions or other things, and the house was clean. The pictures give a good impression of how the house looks like. Thank you for having us.
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 30-03-2016

Villa Carlota

Denise W.
Excellent
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Carlota was recommended to us by friends who had stayed there last year. Had we seen this amazing Villa advertised we would have thought it was too good to be true. The pictures are everything this beautiful Villa represents and more. The booking and information process with Miguel was a pleasure. We were greeted personally by the owners on our arrival and our hosts left us a lovely departing gift of cake. There were 10 of us on our stay and we were most comfortable. I would definitely come back and recommend Villa Carlota to anyone.
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 24-03-2016

Villa Green Pine

Shazad
So pleased with our stay!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The host is great for this villa. Communications was superb and all details and messages where answered to so quickly. Couldn't really ask for more! Really impressed with the super service and will definately re visit a springvilla again! The description was accurate and the villa was just beautiful. You have to see it to belive just how beautiful and spacious this really is. So pleased with our stay!
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 22-03-2016

Villa Green Pine

Karan
Would highly recommend this property!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The hosts were extremely hospitable and kind! They kept in touch via email the entire trip and came over to help with small things.

The property is fantastic - just as seen in the pictures. It has 5 large bedrooms, tennis court, big swimming pool, jacuzzi, pool table and fully equipped kitchen. The house was perfect for the 10 of us. It is also well located. Grocery stores and restaurants within a 10 minute drive. Lagos, Faro and other small towns within a 30 min drive.

Would highly recommend this property!
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 17-03-2016

Villa Carlota

Olga W
Luxury villa rental overlooking medieval Algarve town for great price
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was a stunning villa with a lot of space, a heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, pool table room, two fireplaces, a gym, summer kitchen,beautiful gardens and expansive grounds with a playground for kids. You could spend your entire vacation just on the property alone. We stayed in the off-season (March) so the prices were extremely reasonable for what you were getting. We were two families with 2 kids under 2 and it was extremely comfortable and family friendly. The views were also quite stunning of Silves, a charming medieval town, and you could either walk or drive easily to Silves for a coffee, stroll or dinner. Stunning beaches and other charming Algarve towns were easily reached by car from this location.

The internet was very reliable and the owner should win awards for how responsive he is. He was very quick to respond via text, phone or email and if there were any problems or missing supplies, they were dealt with almost immediately. He definitely knows what he is doing.

Please note that while the view is stunning, you can hear some small amount of noise from a local road below. So the property is not completely isolated in the countryside - but it also adds to the charm to be able to easily access Silves.

Overall, a great find and we would definitely visit here again.
Date of Stay: March 2016
Sent on: 10-03-2016

Villa Eagles Nest

David E.
Golf Trip
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Excellent stay for a weeks break to play golf. Very spacious and clean. Multiple contact numbers given for management and quick to respond to any questions.The Villa is a little out of town and nicely secluded. A taxi from the main parts of town back is around 8 euros and the villa has contact details.

Recommended.
Date of Stay: February 2016
Sent on: 08-03-2016

Villa Green Pine

Peyami
Would like to go there again!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa was excellent with all the facilities in and around it operating well. After playing tennis we enjoyed the jacuzzi and swimming pool. The kitchen was also well equipped. And the owners were very kind and helpful. Would like to go there again!
Date of Stay: February 2016
Sent on: 22-02-2016

Villa Carlota

Shashi
We had a great time for our vacation
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a great time for our vacation. Miguel and his wife were very kind to be waiting to receive us even though it was a stormy night. We were travelling with 2 kids aged 1 yr old and they went beyond to take care of their needs by arranging for baby cots and high chairs. They were also very kind enough to do some basic grocery so we did not have to run to the grocery store when we arrived. The house was very clean and neat as it looks in the pictures. We and the kids had a very memorable vacation. Lots of time was spent in the indoor pool and the swimming pool. Miguel was available on the phone any time we had questions and he was very helpful. It was our first trip to Portugal and we want to be back more often. Loved every part of the experience and made memories which we will cherish for long.
Date of Stay: February 2016
Sent on: 21-02-2016

Villa Carlota

Jelexica
Best holiday ever!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed at Villa Carlota for our wedding in August 2014.

The property is absolutely stunning and incredibly spacious. Every area is decorated and looked after to a really high standard. There's the pool area - indoor and out, saloon, gym, bikes and all within a short journey of Silves. We stayed at Villa Carlota before the recent development, and even without the jacuzzi and bar it was a wonderful place to stay. The gardens are huge and incredibly well kept, with lots of fruit you can help yourself to - great lemons for our gin and tonics!

Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and they were truly fantastic hosts.

We would love to go back in the future - maybe for a wedding anniversary!
Date of Stay: August 2014
Sent on: 20-02-2016

Villa Casa do Sul

Qudsia D.
Super Villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What a beautiful villa - photos didn't lie! The plus point for us was that three of the bedrooms were all on the ground floor so, once inside the villa (beware, there are a number of steps up to the front door), my disabled mother could move around easily and not feel isolated from the rest of the party.

We had a very warm welcome from Miguel and his mother who had kindly done a little shopping for us, as we were arriving so late and also brought us a beautiful cake half way through the week for my mother's burthday.

The villa is very well located for beaches. The local supermarket, is a little on the dear side (think Waitrose) but there is a huge Continente at Algarve shopping which is 10-15 minutes away.

if you fancy a pizza, I can highly recommend Bellavita which is just a couple of minutes walk away.
Date of Stay: June 2015
Sent on: 27-01-2016

Villa Carlota

Елена
Wonderful, outstanding villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wonderful, outstanding villa- we enjoyed it with all my family (6 adults, 3 kids) for 5 days in mid january'16. 1. Villa Carlota has its own character, significantly differencing from a lot of faceless apartments with ikea-like furniture. It is very nice designed and carefully maintained, despite it is not very new - it is in perfect shape. 2. Not so easy to find first time - but having gps with geocoordinates made us reach the villa with no problem. The car is essential for staying in the villa 3. The garden is brilliant - 6,000m2 of very nice area covered with fruit trees fed us with fresh and very tasty oranges, tangerines, lemons and avocados. 4. The villa fits 9 persons easily - I can imagine more inhabitants. We used 4 bedrooms in main building and haven't used one in summer house (or Ingrid Bergman pavilion). 5. Summer house is something. We, especially kids, spent much time there playing pool or poker, swimming in indoor pool and preparing grilled mains for common dinners. 6. Very nice pool area with outdoor jacuzzi, having beautiful view to Silves valley. 7. Villa also has fitness room and equipped with number of bikes - bike trip to Silves is essential. 8. All necessary facilities are in. So, highest mark and recommendations to everybody.
Date of Stay: January 2016
Sent on: 27-01-2016

Villa Casa do Sul

Eli U.
Luxury for the whole family!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a fantastic stay in this fabulous villa. A warm welcome, fantastic architecture/design and spacious rooms. The swimming pool centered in the middle of it all = the juvel for the whole family. We would love to come back and highly recommend this villa.
Date of Stay: September 2015
Sent on: 27-12-2015

Villa Eagles Nest

J. L.
Excellent!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Eagles Nest is amazing, exactly like the pictures. You get everything you need: great swimming pool (heated and lighted wich is very nice for a night bath) with deckchairs, bbq, you can play ping-pong and pool table...

Living room has a large TV, home and stereo. kitchen is fully equiped (dishwasher, microwave, toaster, 2 fridge.

You have your own private parking and very safe for the children.

Albufeira is nice with good restaurant and pubs and very close. Nightlife in Albufeira is also great.

No doubt, I would recommend the villa and will comeback for sure.
Date of Stay: September 2015
Sent on: 18-11-2015

Villa Eagles Nest

Mathieu G.
Great place for vacations
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a great time at the Eagle's Nest Villa. The house was spacious even for the 10 of us (6 adults and 4 children), beautifuly and tastefully decorated (sober but lively). Living room, game and kitchen are fully equipped and fun to hang around.

The surroundings, the garden and pool are especially beautiful, exceptional in the evening, with the night lights. The pool was heated, so we could dip in even in the freshier nights of October.

Situated a bit outside Albufeira, we were 5 minutes from the old town by car and 20 minutes from the greatest beaches of Portugal.

Even more, the service was astounding, fast and reliable, just an email away (answered by the hour every time). The team did go the extra mile to ensure our sojourn was great. And it was.

If the opportunity rise again, we will definitely come back here.
Date of Stay: October 2015
Sent on: 23-10-2015

Villa Carlota

Dora F.
fantastic villa in a perfect location
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Carlota looks as it is shown on the photos or even better.

We, two families with three and two children, two boys aged 7 , one girl 10 years and two girls 11years stayed there for two weeks.

We arrived in the evening and the owners , Miguel, Amélia and José had already prepared a chicken barbecue for us. They also have done the first shopping for us so we were really relaxed when we arrived. They showed us the villa and gave us a bottle of very good port-wine as a welcome present.

We all felt very comfortable from the fist minute on.

The Villa itself is very spaciously so both families had enough room.

We loved the big swimming pool in the garden and the hot jacuzzi after it.

The kids loved the indoor pool because the water was quite warm.

Some days we just stayed in the villa with its beautiful garden and pool area, played some billiards in the casablanca saloon and enjoyed it.

The town of Silves is just a few minutes car drive away. We visited often the local market and bought some fruits , vegetables and fresh fish for the barbecue.

Silves is a very nice town with lots of cafes and restaurants.

If we had a question or request we just wrote an email to Miguel and Amélia and it was answered between shortest time

They recommended us some very good fish restaurants one had even it's own vine yard. Just marvelous.

During our stay we visited a lot of different beaches which you could easily reach by the car.

Unfortunately the time went too fast and the two weeks were very soon over

but we think we will come back soon.

We could highly recommend Villa Carlota.

The garden with it's fruit trees and and all kind of flowers is well maintained by a very nice gardener who always gave us some fresh collected fruits.

Everything in the villa was very clean and in a good condition.

It is just a marvelous place to spend outstanding holidays.
Date of Stay: September 2015
Sent on: 16-10-2015

Villa Penina Gardens

Sue Knight
Outstanding property
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Penina is outstanding. My family, including a 4 and 1 year old had all needs catered for to make this a wonderful place to stay. The pool was exceptional especially for the children. I would like to thank the Silva family for their kindness and hospitality to make this one of the very best holidays we have had.
Date of Stay: September 2015
Sent on: 19-09-2015

Villa Carlota

Shlatta
Believe it or not - this place is even more amazing 'in the flesh!'
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have just returned from a family holiday here - there were 10 of us aged between 4 to 50 something! We were nervous about what the villa was going to be like as the photos seemed too good to be true, but it was all that and more!!! From the communication prior to arrival, the warm welcome, the facilities, the location, the staff, the views of the beautiful Silves, the fruit trees, the above and beyond delivery of a birthday cake for my sister-in-law (with the attention to detail of her age on the candles!) - I could go on! - everything was perfect!!

As others have said - I'd like to keep this place as 'our little secret!!' but I couldn't possibly - everyone should experience this pleasure!

I like to complain about stuff normally, but I cannot fault anything about our stay - truly exceptional - we will be returning for sure!!

Thank you Amelia and Jose!
Date of Stay: September 2015
Sent on: 12-09-2015

Villa Penina Gardens

J. L.
Superb villa highly recommend this
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Penina was the most amazing villa we have ever stayed in! The gardens, the oudoor area, the jacuzzi, the pool for kids, were an absolute joy.We enjoyed eating outside by the pool, , the outside lighting made it possible to spend hours outside in the evenings. The pool is massive and gets the sun all day. The jacuzzi is a"pearl".The villa is secluded so there was absolute peace and quiet.The villa has been tastefully decorated and arranged. Thank you so much! Stephen
Date of Stay: August 2015
Sent on: 07-09-2015

Villa Penina Gardens

Jill B.
Amazing!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Penina Gardens is absolutely stunning. We spent a fabulous holidays here and were sad to leave. It had everything you could want for a perfect holiday.José and Miguel were friendly, helpful and made us so welcome. They are the best of hosts.They greeting us on arrival with a bottle of Porto Wine. The villa is stunning and we feel like home. The heated pools and “Jacuzzi”, is just gorgeous. The kids love them…The villa gives tranquil surroundings to relax and the gardens are lovely. We will returning. The time in Villa Penina Gardens was perfect and magical. Thank you.
Date of Stay: July 2015
Sent on: 02-09-2015

Villa Eagles Nest

Andre D.
Wonderful experience!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa was lovely and very well maintained. The pool, barbecue and games facilities were excellent. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The gardens were beautiful and extensive. The warm welcome, the friendliness of the owners, it all contributed to a great week in a beautiful villa. A fantastic villa for a relaxed holidays.
Date of Stay: July 2015
Sent on: 01-09-2015

Villa Six Palms

MANUELA L.
Excellente semaine !
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Nous vous remercions Miguel pour cette excellente semaine dans une très belle villa (très belle maison, avec grand jardin pour jouer au ballon, aux raquettes et surtout sans vis à vis pour la piscine extérieure)

Concernant la piscine chauffée intérieure, c'est parfait pour les journées avec du vent ou des nuages.

Encore merci pour votre disponibilité et votre efficacité.
Date of Stay: August 2015
Sent on: 31-08-2015

Villa Carlota

Catherine R.
Amazing Villa - highly recommended
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have stayed in villas throughout Spain and Portugal over the last 10 years and this villa is definitely our favourite.

During the booking process all enquiries were answered promptly and courteously by Miguel. On arrival at the villa we were met and shown around in person. The villa itself is as wonderful as the photos on the website. It is evident that the owners have invested money and attention to detail in the property. Everything was of a high standard. You won't find any wobbly Ikea cupboards here.

The layout of the property is fantastic - on a hillside overlooking Silves. I couldn't recommend this villa enough and we hope to return next summer.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
Date of Stay: August 2015
Sent on: 24-08-2015

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Julie R.
Absolutely Beautiful
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!!! What a beautiful villa. We travelled with our two grandchildren aged 10 months and 5 years and the accommodation and location were perfect for us. The pool is amazing. Thankyou to Vera who made our stay so comfortable. Would definitely recommend it .
Date of Stay: July 2015
Sent on: 13-08-2015

Villa Six Palms

Miriam D.
Family holiday 2 Adults & 1 happy toddler
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everything we wanted for our family holiday and more. I don't want to say too much cause we really want to return but this villa will rent out so quickly if I explained everything.The villa really has to be seen to be believed. We wanted a quiet country getaway in the sun away from load busy places. Absolutely amazing we couldn't believe it was all ours for 10 days, we wanted to stay especially our little girl who every morning loved to go straight down to "her pool" as she called it. A few minutes walk to the village were you will find some lovely little quiet cafe/bars our favourite was the one on the square in front of the church and the Indian curry/kebab house is really nice for evenings you don't want to cook. You may not want to leave the villa as it is so comfortable and luxurious. We found a Lidl only 15-20mins drive away so got plenty in for BBQ's and we would recommend renting a car as there are beautiful places to visit. Vilamoura has many restaurants if you want to travel 20-30mins by car but worth it. The bedrooms , swimming pools and grounds are amazing in this villa we would defiantly return. Thanks to Joãn who was so helpful with everything
Date of Stay: May 2015
Sent on: 08-08-2015

Villa Carlota

joke21
Schitterend verblijf in een magnifieke omgeving
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Een heel mooie en ruime villa, zeer goed gelegen en qua comfort een 10/10. Vriendelijke verhuurders, goede bedden. Mooi buitenzwembad en binnenzwembad!
Date of Stay: July 2015
Sent on: 03-08-2015

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Tomas H.
Excellent villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

An excellent villa in the countryside. Close to Silves but in a peaceful location. The pictures show you what you get. It is a high class villa that is very well kept and clean. The poolhouse with a fully equiped kitchen was fantastic.

You will have 5 minutes to the Oceanic golfcourse and a waterpark. You will have a 15 minutes drive to the sea. I can highly recomend this villa. The owner had i high degree of service and the process from first contact to deprature was flawless.
Date of Stay: June 2015
Sent on: 13-07-2015

Villa Casa do Sul

Heather W.
Fabulous Villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Well what can I say. Another Jem of a villa. Having already stayed in Alvor Gardens we thought we would try another villa of theirs. We were highly impressed. Very quiet location with everything you need on your doorstep. Highlight of the holiday was a meal out in Vila Joya which is a ten minute walk max from the villa. It is also the 22nd best restaurant in the world with two Michelin stars. The villa was everything we wanted and more. Thank you for having us x
Date of Stay: June 2015
Sent on: 04-06-2015

Villa Casa do Sul

Christian B.
Very Nice villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Comfortable villa with good size rooms and great poolarea. 2 minutes walk to the beach. Many good restaurants nearby.
Date of Stay: April 2015
Sent on: 27-05-2015

Villa Carlota

Johan H.
Great villa, wonderful experience!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were really impressed with this villa. We stayed in Villa Carlota with 9 people: 6 adults and 3 children(7, 10 and 12 for 7 days). We had an unforgettable holiday!

The warm welcome, the birthday cake, the friendliness of the owners, it all contributed to a great week in a beautiful villa. The pictures looked so good, I was a bit scared the reality would be a bit disappointing. But there was no reason to be anxious, it looked even better in reality!

The area around the house is very large, as is the villa and the Casablanca room. The garden is well maintained and even provided us with fresh fruits. The different areas also make it a pleasure for a walkabout.

With an indoor- and outdoor pool and a jacuzzi, there were enough opportunities to get into the water. The children spent large parts of the days in the pools. And the view from the pool area was magnificient. You can see the whole city of Silves from upthere.

Apart from sleeping, we didn't spend much time inside the villa. If the weather is good, you don't have to. But it surely was all very tastfully furnished, well maintained and clean.

Although I rather keep it to ourselves, I would recommend this villa to everyone interested. We are already considering coming back next year.

Thank you,

Eelco
Date of Stay: April 2015
Sent on: 26-05-2015

Villa Six Palms

Dennis v.
An awesome villa close by all what you need
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Visited low session with 6, landed on Faro airport and is a 15 min drive. Villa is 300 min away from a town called Estoi. The villa is in super state all perfectly clean, complete and just great. Of course the indoor pool in April was a joy as the temperatures only go up during the day. The boys loved the football field, the mountain bikes, ping pong table and when warm during the day the outside pool. The terraces were relaxing at the pool of at the house for breakie, Lunch and a bbq dinner; The hosts are wonderful, they collected some initial needed things from the supermarket, they awaited us at the house and explained everything. When we left collected the keys, etc. So definitely a villa the recommend!!
Date of Stay: April 2015
Sent on: 20-05-2015

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Ophélie C.
Ophélie C. magnifique villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

La villa est extraordinaire elle est exactement comme sur l annonce tout le confort et un standing de haut niveau (piscine chauffée,cuisine extérieur, très bonne literie, jardin exceptionnel)un grand merci a Vera qui nous préparé un gateau pour notre arrivée ainsi qu'une bouteille de champagne et des fruits frais.

Je conseil fortement cette location pour nous se fut un bonheur.
Date of Stay: May 2015
Sent on: 17-05-2015

Villa Casa do Sul

Laetitia G.
Villa magnifique !
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa superbe ! Tres spacieuse , tres lumineuse ! Rien ne manque dans la maison , tout y est ! Merci aux propriétaires pour leur accueil chaleureux, et piscine au top avec une température extra !! Nous reviendrons sans hésiter ! A bientôt pour une nouvelle aventure au Portugal .
Date of Stay: May 2015
Sent on: 12-05-2015

Villa Casa do Sul

Brian S.
Luxe Looks Like This.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Another jewel in the family Silva's crown. A modern villa that is architecturally perfect and an ideal fusion of minimalism with all home comforts. The pool is perfect, too.

We immediately felt at home and the welcome was warm and genuine with a topical Easter cake and a bottle of port.

The villa is furnished with carefully chosen artefacts from around the world. There are vintage pieces in most rooms and an eclectic collection of clocks in the garage.

You can play pool, table tennis or table football. Bikes are on hand if you fancy a ride around the lanes. The beach is only a five minute walk and has a good selection of beach bars.

For those missing Waitrose, there is an Apolonia supermarket just five minutes away.

It is ideally located for travelling throughout the Algarve, and shopping centres at Guia and Portimao are only 10 and 25 minutes' drive away.

In summary, a superb villa that is high-end and very highly recommended.
Date of Stay: March 2015
Sent on: 29-04-2015

Villa Carlota

nicolas t.
séjour inoubliable
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

2 semaine de rêve dans une villa au delà de nos espérances. Une vue splendide le jaccuzzi à 38° et la piscine à 28°

Oranges et citrons pressées tous les matins grâce à un jardin magnifique.

Et que dire des gestionnaires de la villa qui ont été d une gentillesse et simplicité incroyable.

Bref un séjour sans aucune fausse note.

Nous reviendrons dès que possible.
Date of Stay: February 2015
Sent on: 17-03-2015

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

X v.
Net zo mooi als op de foto's
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

De woning is in het echt net zo mooi als op de foto's. Wij hebben met 2 gezinnen een uitstekend verblijf gehad. De ontvangst door de eigenaren was enorm hartelijk. Het huis zelf, en de grond eromheen biedt veel ruimte. De ligging is centraal t.o.v. dorpjes, stadjes, supermarkten en stranden en biedt bijzonder veel privacy. De woning is erg luxe en van alle gemakken voorzien.

Indeling van de woning zelf: hoofdingang, links zeer grote keuken, woonkamer met schuifpui aan de kant van het zwembad en trapopgang naar de verdieping. Rechts hal met apart toilet, grote slaapkamer met tweepersoonsbed en grote badkamer en-suite (douche, wc, wasmeubel en bubbelbad), tweede ruime slaapkamer met twee eenpersoons bedden en badkamer en-suite (douche, wc, wasmeubel en bad). Op de verdieping rechts een ontspanningsruimte met poolbiljart, tafeltjes, barretje etc.. Links een badkamer met douche, wasmeubel en wc), slaapkamer met 2 eenpersoons bedden en slaapkamer met 1 tweepersoonsbed. In de tuin zwembad (verwarmd) met buitendouche en buitenkeuken (met o.a. vaatwasser, koelkast en bbq) met grote eetkamertafel en lounge-hoek. Verder op het terrein een washok met wasmachine en droger en nog een douche en een wc.

Kortom: Een zeer luxe woning, centraal gelegen, veel ruimte en privacy. Absolute aanrader!
Date of Stay: December 2014
Sent on: 06-01-2015

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Miguel S.
Highly recommended villa!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a great stay at this villa. It is exactly as you see it in the website photos. Beautiful location!
Date of Stay: December 2014
Sent on: 06-01-2015

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

philippe r.
Philippe France
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Nous avons passé un formidable séjour. les prestations sont de qualité et nous avons profité pleinement de la superbe piscine chauffée et de la cuisine extérieure.

à noter la bonne propreté des lieux.

location à retenir

merci à tous pour votre accueil et à Vera pour ces petits présents.
Date of Stay: October 2014
Sent on: 05-11-2014

Villa Carlota

Ryan F.
One Word "Amazing"
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have been holidaying in the Algarve since 1980s, in a wide assortment, and standard of villas. Villa Carlota is as good as it gets!

The pictures of this villa are stunning and they still don't do it justice. You really need to see it in person to realise just how much time, effort and money has been put into making this place perfect. The villa is very spacious and is fitted out with all the household items you could possibly need and more.

The villa was immaculate and very tastefully furnished. We have rented villas all over Europe and this certainly rated as one of the best. The villa has electric gates and set in gardens which are well kept and a joy to walk around, the indoor and outdoor pools were a welcome luxury. The owners José & Amélia were there on arrival to answer any questions and show us around nothing was to much trouble and they were very professional. The position was quiet but within a 5 min drive of town where there were an abundance of good restaurants. We loved our stay at Villa Carlota , a real home from home and would certainly love to stay here for a much longer period of time.

I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this villa to anyone visiting the area. If your searching through endless web sites for the perfect spot, you've just found it. Don't miss out

Thank you again

Ryan
Date of Stay: October 2014
Sent on: 30-10-2014

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Alexandra C.
Fantastic!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our stay over all was absolutely perfect! We arrived at the house and were greeted by the nicest and friendliest hosts. We had some trouble getting to the house but Miguel was kind enough to meet us and show us the way the the villa. Once we arrived everything was much more gorgeous than the photos! The villa had all the amenities you would need and more, very clean and spacious. We had an extra person staying with us and the owners had put an extra bed in one of the rooms which was perfect. We had a very relaxing week and could not have had a better time. The VIlla is close to Silves town which is so beautiful and historic and only a drive away from the beach. During our stay we needed a charger and Miguel was kind enough to find one and bring it to us. We will definitely return back to this property or any of the other ones they own.

PS: Thank you for the Homemade Cake and the oranges you guys provided us with, it was a nice touch!

Thank you.

Alexandra
Date of Stay: September 2014
Sent on: 09-10-2014

Villa Amendoeiras Gare

Andy C.
Amazing villa in a beautiful location
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were lucky enough to be the first people to stay in this Villa, and we were not disappointed. The villa itself is stunning with everything you could want. The best bit for me was the outdoor BBQ/kitchen/lounge which is where I spent the majority of my time. It was a very relaxing place to be and you're not overlooked by anyone. The Villa was extremely clean and very well maintained which you would expect from a brand new property.

We travelled with my young son who is 3.5 years old and he loved the place as much as I did. The pool was fantastic for him with a shallow end which gradually got deeper so he was able to play in it with no trouble.

The owners couldn't do enough for us and were probably the best villa owners we have ever come across. They were all so friendly and nothing was any trouble. They also came in twice during our stay to change towels and cleaned once while we were there, which was great.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice relaxing break in an amazing villa, and it will cater to any family requirements, with or without children.
Date of Stay: June 2014
Sent on: 22-07-2014

Villa Carlota

Henk B.
Villa Carlota a true experience
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

From the day of our arrival until our departure all members of our family felt at home at Villa Carlota. The welcome at the first day by the owner, his wife and eldest son (with among others a home-made cake) was heartwarming.. The guided tour in the magnificent villaand around the splendid layed out garden with its surprising possibilities (fresh fruits like oranges, lemon, figs, prunes and grapes) surpasses all our expectations. In connection with the 2014 World Cup Football the owner had arranged for a beamer and a large projection screen. In the Casablanca room we watched all the matches particularly the matches of our Dutch team. We almost daily used the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the gym, the mountain bikes (with bicycle padlocks !)and of course the BBQ area. It was perfect. The two weeks we have spent in and around Villa Carlota will be remembered as a wonderful experience. Thank you José and Amélia (specifically for the surprises on midsummerday).
Date of Stay: June 2014
Sent on: 03-07-2014

Villa Carlota

Holandesa
Exceptional experience!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were 2 families travelling together to Algarve for the first time. Our group was consisted of 8 (4 adults and 4 children between the age 9 to 3 years).

The Villa offered lots of space and nice features to our families. The kids loved the pools and the game room. Especially the internal heated pool was a success for the period we went. The kids also loved walking through the garden discovering new paths and playing in the playground. We were very pleased we didn't need to go out of the house for our kids to have a good time.

We loved the veranda around the swimming pool with the outside kitchen. This was the place where we spent most of our time. We did our cooking here (also bbq) and had our meals. The men also loved the pool table which was used daily.

The rooms were great and comfy with good (quite) air conditioning everywhere in the house. It was also wonderful to close the day sitting in the veranda watching the sunset with a glass of cava and some nachos with fresh guacamole I've made from the avocados we collected in orchard! Just delicious!

But the best part of all was the great service and hospitality from José and Amélia. You can see that they spent lots of efforts to make this a great place. For sure they’ve succeeded! And I’m happy they are allowing others to enjoy it!

Amélia had also baked a cake for us for our arrival and give us a bottle of Cava. José was also very helpful and provided us excellent suggestions on restaurants in the area, which we took it and enjoyed great meals!

During the booking process José 's reply was always on the same day and the whole process went very smoothly. He also allowed us to see the other property he is renting and invited the kids to use the swimming pool there as well. This is another great place to consider when visiting the Algarve. During this visit they also spoiled our kids with ice creams and chips and let us taste a homemade wine which was a great day to end the afternoon. What a great hospitality! They treated us as friends, our kids, especially my niece loved Amélia and wanted to hug and kiss her as she has known her for years! After years of renting houses/villas in different countries I can tell you this was an exceptional experience!

In short, Villa Carlota is a perfect place to relax and enjoy some quality time with your love ones. Our kids still talk about it and my son wants to move to Portugal. For sure we are considering to go back and will definitely contact José and Amélia again!
Date of Stay: May 2014
Sent on: 01-07-2014

Villa Carlota

K. B.
Amazing holidays!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were 2 families travelling together to Algarve for the first time. Our group was consisted of 8 (4 adults and 4 children between the age 9 to 3 years).

The Villa offered lots of space and nice features to our families. The kids loved the pools and the game room. Especially the internal heated pool was a success for the period we went. The kids also loved walking through the garden discovering new paths and playing in the playground. We were very pleased we didn't need to go out of the house for our kids to have a good time.

We loved the veranda around the swimming pool with the outside kitchen. This was the place where we spent most of our time. We did our cooking here (also bbq) and had our meals. The men also loved the pool table which was used daily.

The rooms were great and comfy with good (quite) air conditioning everywhere in the house. It was also wonderful to close the day sitting in the veranda watching the sunset with a glass of cava and some nachos with fresh guacamole I've made from the avocados we collected in orchard! Just delicious!

But the best part of all was the great service and hospitality from José and Amélia. You can see that they spent lots of efforts to make this a great place. For sure they’ve succeeded! And I’m happy they are allowing others to enjoy it!

Amélia had also baked a cake for us for our arrival and give us a bottle of Cava. José was also very helpful and provided us excellent suggestions on restaurants in the area, which we took it and enjoyed great meals!

The booking process his reply was always on the same day and the whole process went very smoothly. He also allowed us to see the other property he is renting and invited the kids to use the swimming pool there as well. This another great place to consider when visiting the Algarve. During this visit they also spoiled our kids with ice creams and chips and let us taste a homemade wine which was a great day to end the afternoon. What a great hospitality! They treated us as friends, our kids, especially my niece loved Amélia and wanted to hug and kiss her as she has known her for years! After years of renting houses/villas in different countries I can tell you this was an exceptional experience!

In short, Villa Carlota is a perfect place to relax and enjoy some quality time with your love ones. Our kids still talk about it and my son wants to move to Portugal. For sure we are considering to go back and will definitely contact José and Amélia again!
Date of Stay: April 2014
Sent on: 01-07-2014

Villa Carlota

Jal37a
Perfect in every way. !!!!!!!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We arrived late as we had a flight delay and even though it was nearly 10pm Jose and his wife were there to greet us warmly. We had an escorted tour of the villa and then sat down to a BBQ supper that had been prepared for us. Even a super cake baked by Jose' s wife.

E-mail communications prior to our arrival asking for a few basic provisions were polite and friendly and ensured we had a stocked fridge for breakfast the next morning (no stopping en-route to shop, after a tiring day travelling). And with beer and wine cooled in the fridge our holiday got off to a great start.

There is so much room in and around the villa gardens that no-one is in each others pockets and the fresh fruit from the garden was delicious. The poolman and gardener arrived descreetly and were so friendly it was great. I'm sure they enjoyed the beer and drinks that we oftered them as they got on with their tasks effectively.

Midweek was my 50th birthday and we were suprised when the girls arrived to deliver a birthday cake big enough to cater for all the guests (10 in our party)

On our final day we asked if we could extend our departure time (10am) for an hour so we could enjoy a last breakfast and everyone was most helpful. We packed and moved out of the main villa (to allow the girls in to start the changeover procedure) and had breakfast by the pool and a last minute swim before we left for the airport.

Jose, his wife & son arrived to say goodbye and were super friendly. We all parted as if we had been friends for years.

The photos and descriptions are incredibly accurate but still don't do this villa justice. It is a truely magnificent villa, with a quiet location, easy access to travel routes and spectacular views over Silves and the surrounding hills and river. Everything in the villa is first class and ever need is catered for. You could use the villa as a base to explore the local Algarve area (as some of our group did), or do a week' s shopping then never leave through the main gate
Date of Stay: June 2014
Sent on: 16-06-2014

Villa Carlota

Ricardo R.
Inesquecível!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fomos passar uma semana a villa Carlota e fomos surpreendidos pela qualidade e requinte desta moradia. Foram uns dias inesquecíveis para todos graças as condições disponibilizadas por esta casa! Um destino onde todos pretendemos e iremos voltar! Sem duvida umas ferias de sonho e que nenhum de nos algum dia ira esquecer! Agradeço também pela disponibilidade e simpatia com que fomos recebidos!
Date of Stay: March 2014
Sent on: 27-03-2014

Villa Carlota

M1_N1
The perfect holiday resort!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After a warm, positive greeting by the owners we had time to see all what the villa is offering. Beautiful mature gardens, indoor and outdoor pool and high quality finish everywhere you look. We had a wonderful stay and we can not wait to return bat to vila Carlota.
Date of Stay: January 2014
Sent on: 06-02-2014

Villa Carlota

Raquel M.
5 estrelas!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Decidimos passar o fim de ano na villa Carlota e foi uma das melhores formas de entrar no ano novo com o pé direito, com uma vista maravilhosa para cidade de Silves. A piscina interior é qualquer coisa de excepcional, os quartos, a sala de estar, a sala de jogos, o jardim tornaram a nossa estadia memorável num sítio acolhedor, confortável e aconchegante. Fomos recebidos da melhor forma e dispensaram-nos as melhores condições e cuidados prestados ao longo da estadia. Completamente recomendado!
Date of Stay: December 2013
Sent on: 14-01-2014

Villa Carlota

pascaltraveller
MAGIC !
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We where welcomed by José, his wife and son. The beers where cold and ready in the fridge and the welcome pie was delicious.

The whole family was there to help if we needed anything during our stay.

The house itself is great, there is nothing to be complained about.

If the weather is nice, you can chill outside. If it is bad, you always have the indoor game room as well as the heated swimming pool which is constantly above 35 degrees !

On the last day we where able to stay a few hours more du to late flight, José did everything he could to make our stay comfortable.

Thank you all again, and for sure, I will be back !
Date of Stay: October 2013
Sent on: 28-10-2013

Villa Carlota

Andre D.
ONE WORD: IMPRESSIVE
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Every mile we did on the trip from home to Villa Carlota has absolutely worth it. We have been in the Villa in October 2013 and we just loved it. The weather was great for this period but what I really want to highlight are the big areas and the outstanding quality and comfort of the Villa and all its amenities (this is a true luxury Villa - very spacious living and bedrooms, beautifully decorated, very well equipped Villa etc). The amazing views over the river and the little and beautiful city of Silves as well as a spectacular outdoor swimming pool area also put a big smile in ours faces. Equally gorgeous and relaxing was the heated indoor swimming pool (this pool is such a great and rare facility – you can relax, swim, play with your kids and friends or do whatever you want in a warm and relaxing water and environment). The outside areas/facilities and the gardens are also an amazing surprise. The lakes and the waterfalls really give you a huge sense of relaxation and the kid's playground just made our kids' days. During our stay we also had the opportunity to walk through the Villa and its fruit trees, allowing us to know and taste some very natural and tasty fruits. This Villa really worth its price and its owners are simply lovely and attentive. We would love to come back shortly.
Date of Stay: October 2013
Sent on: 19-10-2013

Villa Carlota

HSPARK
Outstanding in every way
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Apologies for the late feedback, unfortunately the real world crept up on me when I returned home.

I don’t really want to tell anyone about Villa Carlota as I want to keep this all to myself, but if you want relaxation, stunning views, beautiful gardens and surroundings, just the best indoor pool (which baby Mia just loved), attentive and considerate hosts that make you feel extra special with their personal touches then Villa Carlota is the place to go. We didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to return. Two of our sons commandeered the bedroom in the annex, in fact as a family we spent most of our time around the games room/pool area, it had everything that we could possibly need, including a well equipped kitchen area.

Jose and Amelia, your villa and amenities as a whole are an absolute credit to you both and as I said before, we will be returning asap, we can't wait to see and indulge in your 'new' additional amenities for 2014.
Date of Stay: September 2013
Sent on: 05-10-2013

Villa Carlota

Renato P.
Top place and excellent holidays
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was great to see that the place perfectly matches the description and photos. It perfectly clean and very well equipped. One can see that it was created and cared with passion and attention to the detail. The owner was very professional, always worried to make the experience memorable. It's in of the best places I ever tried. I definitely recommend the place to anyone that is searching for places above the average.
Date of Stay: June 2013
Sent on: 05-07-2013

Villa Carlota

Nuno C.
Uma experiência a repetir sem dúvida
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Uma villa fantástica situada numa cidade linda que é silves. É tudo aquilo que imaginámos. Tivemos a oportunidade de desfrutar de um espaço requintado e pensado ao pormenor com detalhes de excelência pensados para nos proporcionar uma experiencia unica. Muito confortavel, acolhedora e retemperante. Aconselho vivamente.E se as condições sao perfeitas todo o apoio e serviços prestados por parte dos proprietários, foi nao digno de 5 estrelas mas de 6 no minimo. Enfim estamos encantados e esperamos voltar assim que possivel .
Date of Stay: June 2013
Sent on: 18-06-2013

Let us know what you're looking for
First Name (*)
Last Name (*)
E-mail (*)
Phone Number (*)
Check-In (*)
Check-Out (*)
Villa (*)
Adults (*)

 
Children

under 12yo
Babies

under 2yo
Tell us more about what you are looking for

(*) Required fields.
Our Booking Policy
Don't miss the opportunity to book this villa!

Are you sure you don't want to enquiry this villa now?

No
Yes
My dates